Alzheimer’s Caregiver Bracelets

Having something physical to represent WHY being a family caregiver is so important to you can help keep you going when you feel you simply can’t any longer… We have a LIMITED SUPPLY of bracelets – great by themselves or for stacking with others. Each includes a deep purple crystal (the color of Alzheimer’s) and […]

Continue reading

Farewell 2016…

2016 was a year of extremes for me – extremely big life events, some happy, some less than. JANUARY 30 My mom announced that she would be bringing my dad home to care for him. He had been in a Memory Care Home for over 2.5 years – this move both shocked and terrified me! […]

Continue reading

Where to find companionship care for a loved one with dementia or Alzheimer’s

In this episode of Practical Pointers for People with a loved one with Dementia or Alzheimer’s the question was this:  Is there any caregiving help that brings companionship to my mom? She doesn’t need nursing care, just someone to spend time with her? Fantastic question! Here are my suggestions… With unlimited funds there is always a […]

Continue reading

What do you do if your loved one with dementia threatens to call the Police?

In this episode of Practical Pointers for People with a Loved One with Dementia or Alzheimer’s I tackle a difficult question that came in, “What do I do when my mom threatens to call the police?” Unfortunately, things like this happen more than you might realize. When someone has dementia or Alzheimer’s, their ability to […]

Continue reading

Caregiving and Your Career Virtual Conference

I’m honored to be participating as a Roundtable Discussion Panelist for the Caregiving and Your Career Virtual Conference on Sunday, September 18, 2016 This conference will focus on offering solutions and suggestions to help you manage your career and your caregiving experience.  It begins at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT) The Caregiving […]

Continue reading
1 2 3 11